How to download on the go!

So I’m someone who has a lot of TV shows that I watch episode to episode on the reg. Going to Europe I was concerned about how I’d catch up with them all when I got home! I had a lot of time to kill on buses, trains and planes and wanted to make use of that time by watching the shows then.. however getting them onto my device each day so I could watch them when I don’t have internet access was going to be tricky.

I ended up doing a lot of research and found an app called “FileMaster”. I’m not sure how it would work on a samsung as I only used it on my Apple iPad. But the app is essentially used as a different web browser format to safari that you can download directly to and store your downloads on there to watch later.

You use the “Browser” tab in the app to go to the torrent website of your choice. You then search the show/movie you want to download and hold down the “download” button and select copy, then go to a website called www. zbigz. com which is where you paste in the link to the file you want to download and click “go” for it to convert into a file that you can download onto the app. I understand these instructions may seem confusing but if you maybe google how to use these things they can help you more.

So every time I was in wifi (that was good enough lol) I would bulk download my shows and any movies I wanted to watch (going to different places made me want to watch certain movies eg. Versailles: Marie Antoinette.. Berlin: Monuments Men.. Auschwitz: Boy in the Striped Pyjamas). Then I had them ready to watch on my ipad when I was travelling with no internet.

 


Leave a comment